Notice is hereby given that the 85th Annual General Meeting of the Hairdressing and Beauty Suppliers Association will be held at 10.30am on the 27th April 2013 at The Kildare Hotel, Spa and Country Club, Straffan, Co. Kildare, Ireland.

The meeting will be held for the following purposes:
1. To receive apologies for absence
2. To approve the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 21^st April 2012 at The Old Course Hotel, St Andrews, Kingdom of Fife, Scotland, KY16 9SP
3. To receive the President’s report
4. To receive a report on the accounts for the year ended 31^st December 2012
5. To re-elect the members of the Council who retire under Article 35 of the Association’s “Articles”. Namely: David Harrison, Capital Hair and Beauty Ltd
6. To elect members of the manufacturing section to cover any vacancies in the section. Namely: Kenneth Campbell, L’Oréal Professionnel and Sarah Cawkwell, Renscene
7. To elect members of the wholesalers’ section to cover any vacancies in the section
8. To appoint Nimbus Accounting as accountants of the Association in accordance with the provisions of Section 385 of the Companies Act 1985 and to authorise the Council to fix their remuneration in consultation with them
9. To confirm membership fees for 2014
10. Any Other Business
Current Council Members

Mike Patey President/General Manager
David Brunton Vice President
Peter Belcher
JP Brunas (Seconded)
Kenneth Campbell
Catherine Handcock
David Harrison
Jayne Lewis-Orr
Howard Littler
Mitch Lucas
David Marshall
Stephen Macdonough
Ian Nuttall
Alan Revitt
Dion Ross
Martyn Wady

Past Presidents (Serving)

Kevin Cawkwell
John Rainey
Peter Vans Agnew
David Vickers

The Council would encourage any member wishing to stand for election to the Council to write to:

Mike Patey
President/General Manager
The Hairdressing & Beauty Suppliers Association
35A Colbourne Road
East Sussex

T: 0845 519 3258